Home Page
Quick Glance at Magnetic
Magnetic began receiving some national attention as early as 2005 when he produced "The Sound of Philadelphia" for Reef the Lost Cauze which went on to air on ESPN’s Monday Night Countdown. In 2006, Magnetic began recording his 1st official iTunes release, “Everything's A Gamble” which showcased his beat making and rhyming abilities. It featured underground heavyweights such as: Channel Live, Sean Price, Edo G and Chino XL amongst others. While mixing "EAG" in 2007, Mag was invited to appear on the Army of the Pharaohs (AOTP) 2007 LP "Ritual of Battle". After standing out on tracks such as "Drama Theme" & "Black Christmas", Magnetic earned a spot as an official member in the Army of the Pharaohs.

Starting 2010 off strong, March marked the release of both AOTP's "The Unholy Terror" and King Magnetic's "EAG 2" on the same day. “EAG 2” featured an all-star underground line-up including: Joell Ortiz, Termanology, Immortal Technique and others. AOTP’s "The Unholy Terror" landed at #172 on Billboard's Top 200 with Magnetic delivering stand-out verses on the lead single "Godzilla", as well as on "Spaz Out". The posse-cut, "The Ultimatium" from AOTP and Magnetic's "Don't Be Mad" (ft. Sha Stimuli & Godilla) were featured on iTunes Indy Spotlight in April 2010. Meanwhile, Magnetic's solo singles "No Limit Poker", "Hip-Hop" (ft. Ali Armz & Slug (Atmosphere) & "I Can't See" ft. Block McCloud began receiving spins on Sirius - XM and Music Choice channels. Magnetic also appeared alongside Slaine (LCN) on Reef the Lost Cauze Vs.Guns N Butter's "Fight Music" and on DC The Midi Alien's "Avenger's Airwaves" with Esoteric & Main Flow (Mood).

In 2011 Mag teamed up with J Nuno Pictures and released videos for "Around Me", "Hip-Hop" and the new “Watch Out” ft. JMT, Steele (Smif N Wessun) and Esoteric. “Watch Out” peaked at #4 and #5 on the Rap Attack/College charts in July ‘11. In 2011, Magnetic also began touring, hitting the East Coast w. Reef/GQ, a fall run w. Reef/GQ/Edo G and European tour with GQ. In October 2011, Magnetic again reached Billboard with JMT, this time hitting #92 of 200. While touring Europe in Feb 2012, Magnetic opened for JMT in Denmark and Sweden. The video "Pop" dropped March 2012 during Magnetic's 25 city run with Cappadonna of Wu Tang Clan. "EAG 3" dropped July 3, 2012 and featured Saigon, Main Flow, JMT, Steele, Celph Titled, Sean P and MORE.

Share this site and let people about your listening and viewing experience. Debut album in 2014 featuring DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, Jadakiss and more!
Web Hosting Companies